Koalas Win Back to Back Indoor Championships

The Koalas are the AAC Indoor Track and Field Conference Champions for the second year in a row! 

After two days of competition the Koalas have completed their goal of becoming champions once again. The journey was long and hard fought but the endd result was still a sweet moment to savour. 

The Koalas scored in all but one of the events that the team qualified for. This meet featured 3 conference champions, and 12 All-Conference performers. The team scored a total of 144 point which beat out Brenau for the title by 6 points. And here are a list of all the performances which can also be found on the JDL fast track website. Top 3 finishers received All-Conference honors. 

60m: Kelsey White-Kennedy(5), Amber Bell(8)

200m: Amber Bell(5), Kelsey White-Kennedy(8) 

400m: Amber Bell(1), Kelsey White-Kennedy(6)

600m: Lauren Glencross(2), Alyssa Waibel(6), Heather Woolard(7)

800m: Lauren Glencross(4), Alyssa Waibel(6)

1000m: Lauren Glencross(3), Alyssa Waibel(5)

60m Hurdles: Kelsey White-Kennedy(1)

3k RaceWalk: Shelby Winn(1), Brittany Robbins(2)

Distance Medley Relay: Hannah Mishkoff, Ayannah Howard, Aija Wall, Alyssa Waibel (3)

High Jump: Amber Boyd(5)

Pole Vault: Aleah Haltiwanger(3)

Long Jump:Heather Woolard(3), Tehraja Owens(8)

Triple Jump: Heather Woolard(3), Aleah Haltiwanger(5)

Shot Put:Aleah Bromell(3), Alondrea Reid(5)

Weight Throw: Aleah Bromell(3), Morgan Brown(5), Alondrea Reid(7), Morgan Cameron-Decker(8)

4x800: Hannah Mishkoff, Ayannah Howard, Heather Woolard, Alyssa Waibel

*Coaches Travis Nichols, Justin Bishop and Eric N'Dri also won AAC Womens Coaching Staff of the Year